First week of Fall Semester 2014, discouragements, concerns, failures

Wow, one week down. Already? It flew by with the quickness, and I feel like this Fall is going to be good, bad, quick, busy, all of the above. It is great getting back into school but there were some concerns I had.

First, I wasn’t feeling school this semester and I was scared that would really affect my studies. When you’re not in it whole-heartedly, it can take a toll for the worst sometimes. My plan this semester was to take Human Physiology and Microbiology (both my only prerequisites I have left for Nursing) but the bad news is, I didn’t get into a Micro class. That pushes me back a semester and I won’t be able to apply for the Registered Nursing Program until next summer now. Woop dee woop, I guess it puts a damper on things. I felt like a failure for some reason, and I was bummed that it would push my plans back one whole semester.

Enough crying about it, I have a full schedule to keep me busy with some Transfer Units I need to finish up for my BSN.  I am getting a little wary, a little tired of Community College and just ready to move on to bigger and better things so it has been a little mixture of things here and there that had me a little discouraged.

I’ve been having a few dreams lately about Nursing, some where I am already a Nursing Student, and others where I am getting ready for my first day of the Nursing Program. I guess I want this badly enough that I am dreaming about it. I feel like this is my calling, and this is what I am meant to do. Make differences in people’s lives!! I have to realize that I am closer to my goals than I realize, I need to suck it up, and ride out the wave. This is what I am supposed to be doing, everything will fall into place.

-A

Leave a Reply

