Tidal Waves.

The tide comes in and pulls at my feet. For a moment I feel like I am being dragged out to sea as the water quickly surrounds my ankles, pulling the sand back in with it. Its a quick feeling of insecurity. Insecure of where I stand, because for that moment the world behind me seems further away and the water feels almost powerful enough to drag my entire body. 

The fresh breeze hits the back of my neck and I feel like there is nothing around that will even notice my very tiny existence. I am one of many out here, and I am but a stranger to the world. Will this feeling ever subside? This moment is what entraps my entire being, what is clarity. 

Before I begin to evaluate my lone state, I realize that at this very moment, it is the best state to be in. 

Leave a Reply

